What kind of teen is a CU Succeed member?

Sarah P. is 14, in eighth grade, and deeply involved with her science club and was Imagepresident last year.

“I joined the science club because the experiments interest me and I like knowing what makes things work,” Sarah said, adding that she picks up extra credit for her science classes too. No wonder she enjoys club meetings, as experiments include potato clocks, flaming gummi bears, lemon lights, and making rock candy and root beer. Through the club, Sarah also participates in school parking lot beautification day, the school carnival, and club field trips and campouts.

A member of Mid Missouri Credit Union, Sarah said, “I save money for items to help me advance my educational future… I haven’t yet decided the career I’m planning to pursue yet. ”

Last year, she saved enough money from Christmas and birthdays to buy her own laptop. “I like my credit union because there you are a member, and not just a customer like at a bank.”

Do you know an outstanding teen credit union member? Let us know! Email me at marybeth@cuanm.org.

About dotheroo

The Claim Your Youth team works with credit union professionals to better market to and reach young people... the future of credit unions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

