Are You Obsessed with Your Phone? You’re Not Alone!


Ever been to a bus stop, or party, or workplace, or store, or restaurant, or…wherever and notice that everyone is hunched over looking at their phone? Are you obsessed too?

You’re not alone, according to a recent study highlighted on CNN.

On average, smartphone users will check their phones every 10 minutes and up to 34 times per day. And they won’t even realize they are doing it. Oh, and I’m guilty too.

See, I am an Android kangaroo. I keep it in my pouch (which is really handy), and i check that thing every few minutes. It’s crazy really. But according to this study, the crazy came with the phone. I have to make a change. I’m not going to check my phone for the next…darn…I just checked it again.

About dotheroo

The Claim Your Youth team works with credit union professionals to better market to and reach young people... the future of credit unions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

