Japan Has Created a Virtual Pop Star!


I’m not familiar with Japanese music, but my cousin Springer sure is. And he loves the AKB48’s12.5 (yeah, I’m not sure how to say that either). Even more so, he adores the girl group’s featured member Eguchi Aimi. I’m not sure how to break the bad news to him.

She’s not real.

See, some pop music factory in Japan took the facial and body features of the real, human members of the group and created Eguchi. She’s 100% fabricated. She sings. She dances. She sells stuff on TV. And yet, she’ll never go on tour. Wow. Blows me away. Maybe I can create a virtual kangaroo to go on tour for me. Think of how many more credit unions I could visit if there was two of me.

See more about the virtual girl here.

About dotheroo

The Claim Your Youth team works with credit union professionals to better market to and reach young people... the future of credit unions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

